Thursday, June 16, 2016

Release Blitz: Quake by Jacob Chance


By Jacob Chance
Release Date: June 16th
Available on Amazon
Cover Designer: Jessica Hildreth
Cover Model: Nathan Hainline


From the first moment I saw Janny Moore's sparkling eyes and luminous smile, I've been obsessed with the idea of getting to know her...

She's everything I need in my life, now I just have to convince her.
She's never set eyes on me, she has no idea I exist...
but she will.


If you’d asked me when I was in college what I thought I would be doing in ten years’ time, this wouldn’t have been my answer. Life as a private investigator isn’t as exciting as one might think. Sure, there are moments of danger which get my adrenaline pumping and when that happens, no other high can compare. I used to live for that feeling and for a while you could even say I was addicted to it. But the choices we make have consequences and one decision can change everything.
These days I do a lot of watching and even more waiting. I’m the guy people pay to find the truth buried under all the lies. Eventually, I see past the surface of who you’re pretending to be, revealing all that you’ve kept hidden and I know firsthand appearances can be deceiving.



Quake is a debut novel and based on the synopsis, I knew it would be different than other books I've read.  I was really curious though and drawn in to read it based on the synopsis alone.

Quake introduces us to Kyle, a cop turned private investigator and Janny, a woman his investigation leads him to and he can't stay away from.  Kyle is a good guy, he's got a past, and he can be private, but he's also determined and knows what he wants.   Janny is a good girl, and she's sweet, she works hard at school stuff.

Quake is full of twists and touches of suspsense, leaving you curious to know what the real story is, what you don't know.  It's also full of steamy moments and powerful chemistry.  Misunderstandings cause problems as well, which keep you focused on the story, looking forward to what is to come.   Because Quake is only book one in a two part series, the ending will leave you anxiously awaiting more!


Jacob Chance grew up in the Northeast and still makes his home there. He’s always been a fan of books, especially thrillers.
Quake, an erotic romance is Jacob’s debut novel. He also has plans to release a co-authored book with his brother, author Logan Chance, in September.





No comments:

Post a Comment